County & District Council / Constituency MPs

Brewood and Coven, including Coven Heath, is one of the constituent parishes of the South Staffordshire Council and has three elected District Councillors.

Under the 1994 Review of Parliamentary Constituencies, the ward of Bishop’s Wood was transferred to the Stafford Constituency. Thus, it is not served by the same member of parliament as the remainder of the parish and is combined with Wheaton Aston and Lapley for District Council representation. South Staffordshire Council’s offices are at Codsall.

South Staffordshire Council Website   ---   Staffordshire County Council Website

District Councillors

Brewood and Coven with Coven Heath: Joyce Bolton, Anne Holmes and Wendy Sutton.

Bishops Wood (with Wheaton Aston and Lapley): Brian Cox and Roy Wright

The Parish comes under the auspices of Staffordshire County Council. The parish is represented by one County Councillor, who regularly attends and reports at the Parish Council meetings.

County Councillor

Mark Sutton

Members of Parliament

There are two MPs for the area: Brewood, Coven and Coven Heath (South Staffordshire Constituency). Rt. Hon. Gavin Williamson MP 

Bishops Wood (Stafford Constituency – part) Jeremy Lefroy MP